Vegan Taste Test: Vanilla Coconut Milk

Today I tried Vanilla Coconut Milk on my cereal.

Texture: The consistency was fine. A bit like skim milk and I’m used to drinking 2% milk so it was a tad thinner. I much prefer that over something too thick.

Taste: The taste was too sweet for me. Several weeks ago we had some unsweetened almond milk in the house. I didn’t taste that but the folks who did decided it was awful. So we though going with the Vanilla version of the coconut milk and the almond milk was a better plan.

I don’t think I’d reuse it for my cereal if I had a choice but it has definite possibilities for cooking. Plus, other people in the house might prefer it. I saw that there are several other great coconut milk products available. I can’t wait to try the coconut milk ice cream.

Leave a Reply

