The Start of My Vegan Journey

The movie Forks Over Knives was what caused me to examine my food choices and make the decision to become vegan.

I am not becoming Vegan because of my love for animals or for religious reasons. Honestly, I always thought it was crazy how animal activists act.

I’m doing it purely for health reasons.

I tend to be very skeptical about most things and so I like to learn all I can about something before making a decision.

The film, Forks Over Knives, plainly shows the medical reasons why eating a plant-based diet is the best way to eat for your health. As a daughter of a doctor, the medical truths were new to me but just hit me with a force that could not be ignored.

The movie is available on Netflix instant download.

I really recommend you watch it if you can. The #1 take away I had from the movie is that animal protein is basically fertilizer for tumor growth. Cancer is just so scary because it always seems so unpredictable and unexpected. This video explains how what we eats plays an active role on whether we get cancer or not.

I could go on and on. As I continue to learn more I’ll keep sharing it here.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

